CONF : Junior webinar series on the Economics of Migration —Jusqu’au 13/​07/​2020


The aim of the Junior Migra­tion Seminar is to provide PhD students and post-doctoral researchers the oppor­tu­nity to present their work in front of fellow junior researchers and faculty members, from a broad range of insti­tu­tions. Partic­i­pa­tion to the seminar is open to all and infor­ma­tion is dissem­i­nated through the mailing list.

Call for Papers

Junior researchers working on any aspect of migra­tion who wish to present can send a draft version of their paper to junioreconmig@​gmail.​com. Submis­sions will be reviewed on a rolling basis.


Semi­nars are bi-weekly, and held on Mondays from 4.00 to 5.30 pm CET on Zoom. Each seminar will include two presen­ta­tions of 45min each. You can add the schedule to your agenda here.

The link to register for each presen­ta­tion is below. More infor­ma­tion and reminders are sent through the mailing list.

May 4th :

4pm – 4.45pm : Joshua Mask (Univer­sity of Illi­nois at Chicago)

4.45pm – 5.30pm : Andres Cuadros-Menaca (Univer­sity of Arkansas at Fayetteville)

May 18th :

4 pm – 4.45 pm : Laura Renner (Univer­sity of Freiburg)

4.45 pm – 5.30 pm : Lena Schmid (Univer­sity of Freiburg)

Register in advance for this webinar here

June 8th :

4 pm – 4.45 pm : David Escamilla-Guer­rero (Pembroke College, Univer­sity of Oxford)

4.45 pm – 5.30 pm : Vini­cios P. Sant’Anna (Univer­sity of Illi­nois at Urbana-Champaign)

Register in advance for this webinar here

June 15th

4 pm – 4.45 pm : Milena Djourelova (Univer­sitat Pompeu Fabra)

4.45 pm – 5.30 pm : Eugenio Levi (Free Univer­sity of Bozen-Bolzano)

Register in advance for this webinar here

June 29th


Register in advance for this webinar here

July 13th


Register in advance for this webinar here


If you want to receive infor­ma­tion on the webi­nars, you can subscribe to our mailing list via this form.


Elsa Gautrain (UCA, CERDI, ICM), Yajna Govind (INED, PSE, ICM), Giuseppe Grasso (LISER, Univer­sity of Luxem­bourg), Lucas Guichard (UCA, IAB, CERDI, LISER, ICM), Alexia Lochmann (PSE, ICM), Sara Signorelli (PSE, Labor Chair)